PDA

View Full Version : Molly, 13 y/o Sheba Inu (Lysodren)

Mollybear
04-03-2014, 07:11 PM
Hi Everyone!
My name is Terrie and I have a 13 year old Sheba Inu mix, Molly, that was diagnosed with Cushings about 3-4 years ago. Under control with the use of Lysodren. I had changed vets and got another Cortisol test done which has been a couple years and they had charged me over double what I paid prior so was doing some research when I came upon this website. I read many of your stories and this group will give me more information about her disease and a place to go to ask questions. How do I put Molly's picture by my name! Tried the avatar thing but no luck! :confused:

Terrie/Molly

KatyGirl
04-04-2014, 09:19 AM
It is great to see you on the forum with a success story of Lysodren. My Katy Girl got her diagnosis last week and took her second pill of Vetoryl today. I heard the word Cushing's for the first time last week but I have nine years of experience with a Shiba Inu. My lovely boy Kipper disappeared six years ago. He was loved and an independent, handful. Would love to see a picture of your Molly. I had a problem figuring out how to add Katy's. Went to User CP then pictures then added an album then saw a link at the bottom which I think says upload. Can't remember but maybe I then successfully used the Avatar, old age gets me sometimes. LOL. Bet someone else knows an easier way. Again welcome.

Squirt's Mom
04-04-2014, 10:41 AM
Hi Terrie and welcome to you and Molly! :)

We are also a Lyso house - nice to see another here!

As for adding an avatar of your Molly, here is a link that will help -

http://www.k9cushings.com/forum/faq.php?faq=vb3_user_profile#faq_vb3_signatures_av atars